Navigation
Navigation
 
 
 
 
Patty Reef

Patty Reef

1 Wheeler Way
Princeton, New Jersey 08540

Mercer County Golf Academy
 
4.8
Overall Rating
5.0 4.7 4.8 4.5
Recommend Improve Clarity Value



Submitted by cecgolfpro on 11/23/2015

Link to this Review
Gender: Male Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 46-55 Improvement:
                   
Handicap: 20 Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
                   
What I liked best:
Very patient, great teacher, can really break down a golf swing and translate that information to the pupil, seen significant improvements in both distance and repeatability
What I liked least:
N/A
Other comments:
Well worth the money and effort...Patty will improve your golf game!!
Report this Review
 


Submitted by GolfMike on 12/30/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Male Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 36-45 Improvement:
               
Handicap: 15 Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
               
What I liked best:
I was shooting in the mid 90's, playing every Sunday and getting more frustrated every week. I had all the bad habits of a hacker swing and I was tired of not being competitive in the group I was playing with. Over five weeks and six lessons, Patty broke down my game; changing my grip, stance and swing. The results did not come immediately, but after sticking to what she taught me, 4 months later my game has turned the corner. My last 5 rounds have been in the low to mid 80's and I have confidence in my swing, distance control and ball striking. At first I was hesitant on such a big change, but Patty was great at explaining what I was doing wrong and why i needed to change it if I was to improve. I could not be happier with the way I am playing right now and have no regrets on how I got there.
What I liked least:
NA
Report this Review
 


Submitted by Anonymous on 9/21/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Recommend:
                   
Age Range: Improvement:
               
Handicap: Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
               
What I liked best:
I loved the fact that Patty made lessons easy to understand and entertaining at the same time! There was no pressure to do well with her, the lessons were fun and I improved a lot too.
What I liked least:
not applicable
Other comments:
Patty is easy to relate to and a really fun coach! She makes learning golf the best time I've had, usually people don't look forward to lessons they have to go to but I always enjoying playing with her!
Report this Review
 


Submitted by bizkid on 9/17/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Male Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 36-45 Improvement:
                   
Handicap: Clarity:
               
Lessons: Private Value:
                   
What I liked best:
My kid is being coached by Ms. Reef, she is just great with kids, handles them care, nurtures their game and provides the technical adjustments to improve the game.
What I liked least:
Nothing really to complain about.
Other comments:
If you have kids who are interested in golf and need a great coach and mentor, you should look no further than Ms. Patty Reef. Her sincerity and dedication to the game and to her coaching stints is just amazing. She is passionate about golf, extremely interested in the improvement of her wards and takes upon herself to create the next generation champions.
Report this Review
 


Submitted by tfreinhard on 9/15/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Male Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 55+ Improvement:
                   
Handicap: 18 Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
                   
What I liked best:
Patient and incremental approach to working on swing mechanics. Excellent knowledge coupled with well developed and practical teaching/coaching techniques.
What I liked least:
Ms. Reef was outstanding -- I have NO Criticism
Other comments:
Very positive approach -- looks at strengths and builds from there --- excellent teaching approach and focus on fundamentals.
Report this Review
 


Submitted by Anonymous on 9/9/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Recommend:
                   
Age Range: Improvement:
                   
Handicap: Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
                   
What I liked best:
Patty is thorough as a teacher. I appreciated how consistent she was with information about the golf swing. Week after week, Patty is upbeat, kind and very encouraging. There is no feeling of failure or intimidation during the lesson. You can feel her love for the game and it translates into her teaching style. I received great instruction from a great person. I cannot say enough good things about her!
What I liked least:
Nothing
Other comments:
Patty Reef is worth every bit of her lesson fee. You will receive great instruction in a relaxed setting from a great instructor.
Report this Review
 


Submitted by Happygolfer on 9/9/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 55+ Improvement:
                   
Handicap: 31 Clarity:
               
Lessons: Private Value:
               
What I liked best:
My golf definitely needed help. I needed a new pro. I signed up for six lessons with Patty. I started to results almost immediately especially with the short game. She was very encouraging, always smiling and always upbeat. She made me believe that I could improve; and I have. My handicap has dropped almost 5 strokes since my lessons.Nothing
What I liked least:
Nothing
Other comments:
She loves golf and she loves teaching the game.
Report this Review
 


Submitted by llbarrall on 9/9/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Female Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 55+ Improvement:
               
Handicap: 17.3 USGA index Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
                   
What I liked best:
Patty has helped me immensely on the short game. I have a better touch and feel from 70 yards and in. My handicap has dropped 6 strokes since her lessons.
What I liked least:
Nothing to complain about.
Other comments:
Patty has really helped me in getting a better feel for around the green and also putting. I have had several lessons before with other professionals and no one has improved my game as much as she has.
Report this Review
 


Submitted by Anonymous on 9/9/2014

Link to this Review
Gender: Recommend:
                   
Age Range: Improvement:
                   
Handicap: Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
               
What I liked best:
I've been playing golf for about 20 years and was stuck in a rut. It was time to change instructors. Without making a huge change in my swing, Patty tweaked it enough that I saw an immediate improvement in my game. She was always encouraging, always smiling and always upbeat. She doesn't use any gimmicks just the clubs and golf balls. She always asked what part of the game I needed to work on. When I see her at the golf course she always asks how my game is going. She will offer a tip if asked. She loves golf, and she loves to teach. My handicap has dropped 4 strokes since my lessons.
What I liked least:
Nothing
Report this Review
 


Submitted by isletrader on 11/19/2013

Link to this Review
Gender: Male Recommend:
                   
Age Range: 36-45 Improvement:
                   
Handicap: 13 Clarity:
                   
Lessons: Private Value:
               
What I liked best:
Patty taught my 11 year old son who was a complete beginner. She is fantastic with kids and especially those who have never learned to swing the club. She fostered my sons growing love of the game and he never came back from a lesson feeling like it was work. She taught him a repeatable process for his set up as well which is so important with kids.
What I liked least:
Nothing
Other comments:
Patty suggested we enter the Drive, Chip, and Putt competition this year which we did. She prepared us for the competition and my son had a blast finishing in the middle of the pack in his age division, and wanted to play even more. She is Highly recommended.
Report this Review